ROTCScholar
HBCU

ROTC at Saint Augustine's University

Raleigh, NC · private nonprofit

Yes, through cross-town: Saint Augustine's University students join Army and Air Force ROTC at North Carolina State University.

Saint Augustine's University

Cross-town & partner options

Saint Augustine's University students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.

Army ROTCArmy ROTCCross-town · 20.3 mi
→ Duke University (Duke University Army ROTC)

Cross-enroll students take Military Science courses at North Carolina Central University.

Army ROTCArmy ROTCCross-town · 3.0 mi
→ North Carolina State University (Wolfpack Battalion)

Cross-enroll students take Military Science courses at North Carolina State University.

Air Force/Space Force ROTCAir Force/Space Force ROTCCross-town · 3.0 mi
→ North Carolina State University (Detachment 595 North Carolina State University at Raleigh)

Cross-enroll students take Aerospace Studies courses at North Carolina State University at Raleigh.

Army ROTCArmy ROTCCross-town · 25.6 mi
→ University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (Tar Heel Battalion)

Cross-enroll students take Military Science courses at University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

ROTC outcomes

Students at Saint Augustine's University in ROTC, from any branch and any unit. Averages per academic year, AY2011–AY2021.

  • About 3.4 officers commissioned per year, all services
  • About 23 students start ROTC here each year

Students starting ROTC, by group

  • Women44%
  • Men57%
  • Black95%

Groups under 5 people a year are not shown.

Source: GAO, GAO-23-105857 (campus data, AY2011–AY2021). GAO counted cadets and commissions by the school the student attended. Numbers for recent years can differ.

Admissions

Admission rate34%
SAT range (25th–75th)1,100–1,330
ACT range (25th–75th)23–30
Test policyConsidered if submitted

These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.

Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)

In-state tuition$16,896
Out-of-state tuition$16,896
Average net price$32,000
6-year graduation rate25%

Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Saint Augustine's University. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.

Academic programs

Saint Augustine's University has 172 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.

Yellow Ribbon & veteran support

Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.

Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.

Veteran designations: not reported by VA.

ROTC at Saint Augustine's University: FAQ

Does Saint Augustine's University have ROTC?

Yes, through cross-town: Saint Augustine's University students join Army and Air Force ROTC at North Carolina State University.

Which ROTC branches can Saint Augustine's University students join?

Army ROTC (cross-town at North Carolina State University, 3 mi) and Air Force ROTC (cross-town at North Carolina State University, 3 mi).

Is ROTC at Saint Augustine's University on campus or cross-town?

Army and Air Force ROTC are cross-town: cadets enroll at Saint Augustine's University and train with the unit at North Carolina State University.

School links and location

These links belong to Saint Augustine's University. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.

Location: Raleigh, NC 27610-2298

View on Google Maps

IPEDS UNITID: 199582

Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.

ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.