ROTC at Husson University
Bangor, ME · private nonprofit
Yes, through cross-town: Husson University students join Army ROTC at University of Maine and Navy ROTC at Maine Maritime Academy.

Cross-town & partner options
Husson University students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.
Cross-enroll students take Military Science courses at University of Maine.
ROTC outcomes
Students at Husson University in ROTC, from any branch and any unit. Averages per academic year, AY2011–AY2021.
- About 2.5 officers commissioned per year, all services
- About 6 students start ROTC here each year
Source: GAO, GAO-23-105857 (campus data, AY2011–AY2021). GAO counted cadets and commissions by the school the student attended. Numbers for recent years can differ.
Admissions
| Admission rate | 81% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 1,065–1,275 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 23–30 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $23,304 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $23,304 |
| Average net price | $32,000 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 59% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Husson University. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Husson University has 2,618 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Husson University: FAQ
Does Husson University have ROTC?
Yes, through cross-town: Husson University students join Army ROTC at University of Maine and Navy ROTC at Maine Maritime Academy.
Which ROTC branches can Husson University students join?
Army ROTC (cross-town at University of Maine, 8 mi) and Navy ROTC (cross-town at Maine Maritime Academy, 30 mi).
Is ROTC at Husson University on campus or cross-town?
Army and Navy ROTC are cross-town: cadets enroll at Husson University and train with the unit at University of Maine and Maine Maritime Academy.
School links and location
These links belong to Husson University. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
- Official site
husson.edu
- Admissions
husson.edu
- Apply
husson.edu
- Financial aid
husson.edu
- Net price calculator
Estimate your cost before ROTC money is applied
- Veteran & military services
Campus office for GI Bill, Yellow Ribbon, and military students
Location: Bangor, ME 04401-2929
IPEDS UNITID: 487524
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.