ROTC at Dallas College
Dallas, TX · public
Yes, through cross-town: Dallas College students join Army ROTC at University of Texas at Arlington.

Cross-town & partner options
Dallas College students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.
Admissions
| Admission rate | 65% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 1,100–1,330 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 23–30 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $2,730 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $6,900 |
| Average net price | $3,214 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 32% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Dallas College. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Dallas College has 43,869 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Dallas College: FAQ
Does Dallas College have ROTC?
Yes, through cross-town: Dallas College students join Army ROTC at University of Texas at Arlington.
Which ROTC branches can Dallas College students join?
Army ROTC (cross-town at University of Texas at Arlington, 19 mi).
Is ROTC at Dallas College on campus or cross-town?
Army ROTC is cross-town: cadets enroll at Dallas College and train with the unit at University of Texas at Arlington.
School links and location
These links belong to Dallas College. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
- Official site
dallascollege.edu
- Admissions
dallascollege.edu
- Apply
dallascollege.edu
- Financial aid
dallascollege.edu
- Net price calculator
Estimate your cost before ROTC money is applied
- Veteran & military services
Campus office for GI Bill, Yellow Ribbon, and military students
Location: Dallas, TX 75215-3604
IPEDS UNITID: 224615
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.
