ROTC at Ottawa University
Ottawa, KS · private nonprofit
No — we have no ROTC program or cross-town agreement on record for Ottawa University. The nearest host schools are University of Kansas (Army, Navy and Air Force, 25 mi), Kansas State University (Army and Air Force, 82 mi) and University of Central Missouri (Army, 83 mi).

Nearest ROTC programs to Ottawa University
We have no ROTC unit or cross-town agreement on record for Ottawa University. Some schools arrange cross-town enrollment on request, so ask a nearby unit. If you know of a program here, tell us.
ROTC outcomes
Students at Ottawa University in ROTC, from any branch and any unit. Averages per academic year, AY2011–AY2021.
- Fewer than 1 student starts ROTC here each year
Source: GAO, GAO-23-105857 (campus data, AY2011–AY2021). GAO counted cadets and commissions by the school the student attended. Numbers for recent years can differ.
Admissions
| Admission rate | 83% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 750–1,000 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 16–22 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $35,880 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,880 |
| Average net price | $32,000 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 28% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Ottawa University. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Ottawa University has 870 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Ottawa University: FAQ
Does Ottawa University have ROTC?
No — we have no ROTC program or cross-town agreement on record for Ottawa University. The nearest host schools are University of Kansas (Army, Navy and Air Force, 25 mi), Kansas State University (Army and Air Force, 82 mi) and University of Central Missouri (Army, 83 mi).
Where is the nearest ROTC program to Ottawa University?
The nearest schools that host an ROTC unit are University of Kansas (Army, Navy and Air Force, 25 mi), Kansas State University (Army and Air Force, 82 mi) and University of Central Missouri (Army, 83 mi). Ask each unit whether it takes cross-town students from Ottawa University.
School links and location
These links belong to Ottawa University. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
- Official site
ottawa.edu
- Admissions
ottawa.edu
- Apply
ottawa.edu
- Financial aid
ottawa.edu
- Net price calculator
Estimate your cost before ROTC money is applied
- Veteran & military services
Campus office for GI Bill, Yellow Ribbon, and military students
Location: Ottawa, KS 66067-3399
IPEDS UNITID: 155627
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.