ROTC at Oregon Health & Science University
Portland, OR · public
No — we have no ROTC program or cross-town agreement on record for Oregon Health & Science University. The nearest host schools are University of Portland (Army and Air Force, 5 mi), Oregon State University (extension) (Army, Navy and Air Force, 71 mi) and University of Oregon (Army, 102 mi).

Nearest ROTC programs to Oregon Health & Science University
We have no ROTC unit or cross-town agreement on record for Oregon Health & Science University. Some schools arrange cross-town enrollment on request, so ask a nearby unit. If you know of a program here, tell us.
- Oregon State University (extension)70.7 mi away (straight line)
Army ROTC
Navy/Marine ROTC
Air Force/Space Force ROTC
Admissions
| Admission rate | 65% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 1,100–1,330 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 23–30 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $38,000 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,000 |
| Average net price | $32,000 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 72% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Oregon Health & Science University. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Oregon Health & Science University has 836 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Oregon Health & Science University: FAQ
Does Oregon Health & Science University have ROTC?
No — we have no ROTC program or cross-town agreement on record for Oregon Health & Science University. The nearest host schools are University of Portland (Army and Air Force, 5 mi), Oregon State University (extension) (Army, Navy and Air Force, 71 mi) and University of Oregon (Army, 102 mi).
Where is the nearest ROTC program to Oregon Health & Science University?
The nearest schools that host an ROTC unit are University of Portland (Army and Air Force, 5 mi), Oregon State University (extension) (Army, Navy and Air Force, 71 mi) and University of Oregon (Army, 102 mi). Ask each unit whether it takes cross-town students from Oregon Health & Science University.
School links and location
These links belong to Oregon Health & Science University. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
- Official site
ohsu.edu
- Admissions
ohsu.edu
- Financial aid
ohsu.edu
- Veteran & military services
Campus office for GI Bill, Yellow Ribbon, and military students
Location: Portland, OR 97239-3098
IPEDS UNITID: 209490
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.