ROTC at Oral Roberts University
Tulsa, OK · private nonprofit
Yes, through cross-town: Oral Roberts University students join Air Force ROTC at Oklahoma State University.

Cross-town & partner options
Oral Roberts University students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.
ROTC outcomes
Students at Oral Roberts University in ROTC, from any branch and any unit. Averages per academic year, AY2011–AY2021.
- Fewer than 1 officer commissioned per year, all services
- About 2.1 students start ROTC here each year
Source: GAO, GAO-23-105857 (campus data, AY2011–AY2021). GAO counted cadets and commissions by the school the student attended. Numbers for recent years can differ.
Admissions
| Admission rate | 99% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 1,120–1,310 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 22–28 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $35,470 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $35,470 |
| Average net price | $32,000 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 57% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Oral Roberts University. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Oral Roberts University has 3,487 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Oral Roberts University: FAQ
Does Oral Roberts University have ROTC?
Yes, through cross-town: Oral Roberts University students join Air Force ROTC at Oklahoma State University.
Which ROTC branches can Oral Roberts University students join?
Air Force ROTC (cross-town at Oklahoma State University, 63 mi).
Is ROTC at Oral Roberts University on campus or cross-town?
Air Force ROTC is cross-town: cadets enroll at Oral Roberts University and train with the unit at Oklahoma State University.
School links and location
These links belong to Oral Roberts University. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
- Official site
oru.edu
- Admissions
oru.edu
- Apply
oru.edu
- Financial aid
oru.edu
- Net price calculator
Estimate your cost before ROTC money is applied
- Veteran & military services
Campus office for GI Bill, Yellow Ribbon, and military students
Location: Tulsa, OK 74171
IPEDS UNITID: 207582
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.
