ROTCScholar

ROTC at Notre Dame College

Cleveland, OH · private nonprofit

Yes, through cross-town: Notre Dame College students join Army ROTC at John Carroll University.

Notre Dame College

Cross-town & partner options

Notre Dame College students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.

Army ROTCArmy ROTCCross-town · 1.4 mi
→ John Carroll University (John Carroll University Army ROTC)

Cross-enroll students take Military Science courses at Case Western Reserve University.

ROTC outcomes

Students at Notre Dame College in ROTC, from any branch and any unit. Averages per academic year, AY2011–AY2021.

  • Fewer than 1 officer commissioned per year, all services
  • About 2 students start ROTC here each year

Source: GAO, GAO-23-105857 (campus data, AY2011–AY2021). GAO counted cadets and commissions by the school the student attended. Numbers for recent years can differ.

Admissions

Admission rate65%
SAT range (25th–75th)1,100–1,330
ACT range (25th–75th)23–30
Test policyTest-optional

These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.

Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)

In-state tuition$38,000
Out-of-state tuition$38,000
Average net price$32,000
6-year graduation rate72%

Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Notre Dame College. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.

Academic programs

Notre Dame College has 12,000 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.

Yellow Ribbon & veteran support

Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.

Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.

Veteran designations: not reported by VA.

ROTC at Notre Dame College: FAQ

Does Notre Dame College have ROTC?

Yes, through cross-town: Notre Dame College students join Army ROTC at John Carroll University.

Which ROTC branches can Notre Dame College students join?

Army ROTC (cross-town at John Carroll University, 1 mi).

Is ROTC at Notre Dame College on campus or cross-town?

Army ROTC is cross-town: cadets enroll at Notre Dame College and train with the unit at John Carroll University.

School links and location

These links belong to Notre Dame College. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.

Location: Cleveland, OH 44121

View on Google Maps

IPEDS UNITID: 204468

Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.

ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.