ROTC at Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus
Columbus, IN · public
Yes, through cross-town: Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus students join Army ROTC at Indiana University-Indianapolis.
Cross-town & partner options
Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.
Cross-enroll students take Military Science courses at Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis.
Admissions
| Admission rate | 65% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 1,100–1,330 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 23–30 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $11,000 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $28,000 |
| Average net price | $18,000 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 72% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus has 12,000 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus: FAQ
Does Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus have ROTC?
Yes, through cross-town: Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus students join Army ROTC at Indiana University-Indianapolis.
Which ROTC branches can Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus students join?
Army ROTC (cross-town at Indiana University-Indianapolis).
Is ROTC at Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus on campus or cross-town?
Army ROTC is cross-town: cadets enroll at Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus and train with the unit at Indiana University-Indianapolis.
School links and location
These links belong to Indiana University–Purdue University Columbus. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.