ROTC at Bloomfield College
Bloomfield, NJ · public
Yes, through cross-town: Bloomfield College students join Army ROTC at Seton Hall University.

Cross-town & partner options
Bloomfield College students can also join these branches. They travel to the partner school for training.
ROTC outcomes
Students at Bloomfield College in ROTC, from any branch and any unit. Averages per academic year, AY2011–AY2021.
- Fewer than 1 student starts ROTC here each year
Source: GAO, GAO-23-105857 (campus data, AY2011–AY2021). GAO counted cadets and commissions by the school the student attended. Numbers for recent years can differ.
Admissions
| Admission rate | 70% |
|---|---|
| SAT range (25th–75th) | 1,100–1,330 |
| ACT range (25th–75th) | 23–30 |
| Test policy | Test-optional |
These are the most recent College Scorecard figures. The school decides admission. An ROTC scholarship board judges your academics on its own, in a separate process.
Cost & financial aid (with ROTC)
| In-state tuition | $15,912 |
|---|---|
| Out-of-state tuition | $26,022 |
| Average net price | $28,014 |
| 6-year graduation rate | 38% |
Tuition and net price: College Scorecard. You can usually combine an ROTC scholarship with other aid from Bloomfield College. Ask the unit and the financial aid office to confirm how the aid combines.
Academic programs
Bloomfield College has 781 undergraduates. ROTC cadets can study almost any major. Some scholarships and commissioning options prefer certain fields.
Yellow Ribbon & veteran support
Yellow Ribbon is a GI Bill benefit for veterans and eligible dependents, not an ROTC scholarship. The school pays part of the tuition above the GI Bill cap, and VA matches it.
Yellow Ribbon: Not reported by VA.
Veteran designations: not reported by VA.
ROTC at Bloomfield College: FAQ
Does Bloomfield College have ROTC?
Yes, through cross-town: Bloomfield College students join Army ROTC at Seton Hall University.
Which ROTC branches can Bloomfield College students join?
Army ROTC (cross-town at Seton Hall University, 5 mi).
Is ROTC at Bloomfield College on campus or cross-town?
Army ROTC is cross-town: cadets enroll at Bloomfield College and train with the unit at Seton Hall University.
School links and location
These links belong to Bloomfield College. To ask about an ROTC program, open that program above and use the unit's own contact details. ROTCScholar is not the school and not the unit.
- Official site
bloomfield.edu
- Admissions
bloomfield.edu
- Apply
bloomfield.edu
- Financial aid
bloomfield.edu
- Net price calculator
Estimate your cost before ROTC money is applied
Location: Bloomfield, NJ 07003
IPEDS UNITID: 183822
Something wrong on this page? Report a correction.
ROTCScholar is an independent directory. We are not an ROTC unit, and we are not affiliated with or endorsed by the U.S. Department of Defense or any branch of the U.S. military. Check details with the unit before you act on them.
